The Web   Portal   

Welcome to myEdinboro!

Through myEdinboro, students, faculty, and staff can access registration, grades, Banner Self Service email, time and leave reporting, online learning, and much more.

After logging in, you will be presented with different Resource Links depending on your association with the University.

You can create a personal profile in myEdinboro. Click on the myProfile link at the top of the page to go to your profile page.

Newly Admitted Students, Click here to setup your password

Boro Biweekly (May 18-31, 2015)

Animation, game design programs again ranked among nation's best

Edinboro University's stellar programs in animation and video game development are again ranked among the best in the country by Animation Career Review, a leading online source for information about careers in those fields.

The university's Bachelor of Science in Computer Science - Game and Virtual World Development track has been ranked 15th on the publications's list of Top 25 Public Game Design Schools and Colleges nationwide; 17th among the Top 25 Game Design Schools and Colleges on the East Coast; and 48th overall among the Top 50 Game Design Schools and Colleges in the U.S.

EU's animation and computer animation programs are ranked at 17th on the East Coast and 20th nationally among public colleges and universities.

The annual rankings take into account academic reputation, admission selectivity, depth and breadth of the program and faculty, value as it relates to tuition and indebtedness, and geographic location.

Both programs' rankings mark an improvement over last year, when the Game and Virtual World Development program debuted on Animation Career Review's 2014 standalone game design rankings at 21st on the East Coast and 53rd nationally. Edinboro's animation programs ranked 23rd on the East Coast and 74th nationally in the publication's Top 100 Animation School Programs in the U.S. in 2014, and also received top-tier recognition in 2013.

Of the animation ranking, Jeremy Galante, assistant professor of animation at EU, said, "We're all happy to see our ranking has moved up again this year. I think it's interesting to note that we're on the cusp of two regions, but since Pennsylvania is technically East Coast, we're ranked against quite reputable schools in places like the greater New York City area. We could easily sweep the Midwest region just a few miles west of us."

Read the Boro Weekly in full ยป

MyEdinboro Login

For Your Information